Weather Icon

Board Members

Investiment Guide

Download our Investment Guide 2020.

Board Members

As per section 8(1) of The Zanzibar Investment Promotion and Protection Act No. 14 of 2018, Composition of the Board of Directors of the ZIPA shall be as follow:-

  • Chairperson who shall be appointed by the President
  • Executive Director
  • Executive Secretary of the Zanzibar Planning Commission
  • Deputy Commissioner of the Tanzania Revenue Authority in Zanzibar (TRA)
  • Executive Secretary of the Land Commission and
  • Two other members appointed by the Minister, one of them shall be representative from private sector and on gender consideration